Week 5 – Automatic Drawing

I thought that this week’s art activity was very simple was was a lot of fun to do.  Once again I got my girlfriend to help me out with my project.  So it’s my understanding that automatic drawing works off of the ideomotor action, which causes you to subconsciously move your hand to creat a picture.  It works off the same principle that ouija bords work off of.  I thought that having the pastel moving on its own was a pretty neat sensation.  Ive always wanted to try a ouija board and this sort of gave me that opportunity.  My girlfriend and I were the only ones there so unfortunately we don’t have a picture of us doing it. We do, however, have the end result.  It looks pretty cool and random but that’s about what I expected.img_1423

Leave a Reply

